Denis Gendron Consultant

OUR GOAL, TO CONTRIBUTE TO YOUR GROWTH

WHO ARE WE?

Professional Profile

Denis Gendron is a great leader with extensive experience and knowledge of the Canadian food industry. He is recognized for his strong negotiation, merchandising, marketing, analysis and strategic planning skills. He has a very good reputation in the industry; respected and appreciated for his good relationships and communication skills with all industry stakeholders. His interaction and political skills are also well recognized. He has served on the Board of Directors and Finance Committee of UGI for 9 years and is also a member of the Board of Directors of Scleroderma Quebec since 2016.

Career path

2011-2020 President UNITED GROCERS Inc.

2008-2011 Vice President and General Manager PARETO Inc.

2005-2008 National Accounts Manager, IMPERIAL TOBACCO

2002-2005 Marketing Director, METRO Inc.

2001-2002 Director, Group Purchasing, RONA Inc.

1997-2001 Vice President Marketing, Loblaw Companies

1983- 1997 Marketing Director, IGA Quebec

Our Mission

Collaborate and contribute to the growth of our partners, providing them with the appropriate services and advice to optimize sales and profitability in the various networks and regions of the Canadian market.

Our Services

Who we serve: Retailers, suppliers and manufacturers

The Canadian food market is highly competitive, with people's consumption habits constantly changing, influenced by many factors such as changing demographics, online shopping, social networking, climate change and the increased demand for healthier products. Our retail, supplier and manufacturing partners are under significant economic pressure, and we are in a position to help them meet these challenges.

Testimonials

We entrusted D Gendron Consultant with the mandate of working with our sales team to facilitate our breakthrough into the Western Canadian market. Thanks to his great knowledge of the Canadian market and his important network of contacts, he organized, in a few weeks, presentations and virtual meetings that allowed us to reach all our objectives.

Thanks to D Gendron Consultant

Alexis Giguère, VP Sales Canada, GURU Energy

Denis Gendron has a great knowledge of the Canadian Food industry, he has helped us meet with many retailers, manufacturers and producers across Canada and recently guided us in a major project to set up a pilot project with a major Canadian manufacturer.

 

Victor Yakovlev, Co-Founder, ReeBee

Denis Gendron is one of the most knowledgeable and experienced people I have ever had the opportunity to work with in this great Canadian food world. I met him in 2012, when he was president of the United Grocers Inc (UGI), we created together specialized consolidation programs for the delivery of goods for UGI members.

 

Since then, Denis has been generous enough to introduce my company to many manufacturers and retailers in the industry. He has an excellent network of contacts across Canada, and is constantly striving to help everyone succeed. I would recommend Denis Gendron Consultant to any organization wishing to increase their sales in the Canadian food industry.

Joel MacKay, President, Mactrans Logistics Inc.

Contact Us

Toronto

info@denisgendronconsultant.com
1 647 466-6746

2111 Lakeshore West, Unit 1515
Etobicoke, Ontario
M8V 4B2, Canada

Montreal

info@denisgendronconsultant.com
1 647 466-6746

845 Plymouth Avenue, Unit 118
Mount Royal, Quebec
H4P 0C1, Canada

Send us an email

OUR GOAL, TO CONTRIBUTE TO YOUR GROWTH

Denis Gendron Consultant

NOTRE BUT , CONTRIBUER À VOTRE CROISSANCE

QUI SOMMES NOUS?

Profil Professionnel

Denis Gendron est un grand leader possédant une grande expérience et connaissance de l’industrie alimentaire canadienne, Il est reconnu pour ses grandes capacités de Négociations, de Marchandisage, du Marketing de l’Analyse et Planification stratégique. Il possède une très bonne réputation dans l’industrie ; respecté et apprécié pour ses bonnes relations et ses qualités de communication avec tous les intervenants de l’industrie. Ses habilités d’interaction et ses habilités politiques sont aussi bien reconnues. Il a siégé au Conseil d’administration et au Comité Finance de UGI pendant 9 années et est aussi membre du conseil d’administration de Sclérodermie Québec depuis 2016.

Parcours Professionnel

2011-2020 Président UNITED GROCERS Inc.

2008-2011 Vice-Président et Directeur Général PARETO Inc.

2005-2008 Directeur Comptes Nationaux, IMPERIAL TOBACCO

2002-2005 Directeur Mise en Marché, METRO Inc.

2001-2002 Directeur, Groupements d’achats, RONA Inc.

1997-2001 Vice-Président Mise en Marché, Compagnies Loblaw

1983- 1997 Directeur Mise en Marché, IGA Quebec

Notre Mission

Collaborer et contribuer à la croissance de nos partenaires, en leur fournissant les services et conseils appropriés pour optimiser les ventes et la profitabilité dans les différents réseaux et régions du marché canadien.

Nos Services

À qui s’adresse nos Services : Détaillants, fournisseurs et Fabricants

Le marché alimentaire canadien est hautement concurrentiel, les habitudes de consommation de la population changent constamment, influencé par plusieurs facteurs tel que les changements démographiques, le commerce en ligne, les réseaux sociaux, les changements climatiques et la demande accrue pour des produits plus sains. Nos partenaires Détaillants, Fournisseurs et Fabricants sont soumis à des pressions économiques importantes, et nous sommes en mesure de les aider à relever ces nombreux défis.

Témoignages

Nous avions confié le mandat à D Gendron Consultant de travailler avec notre équipe des ventes afin de faciliter notre percée du marché de l’Ouest canadien. Grâce a sa grande connaissance du marché canadien et a son important réseau de contact, il a organisé, en quelques semaines, des présentations et rencontres virtuelles qui nous ont permis d’atteindre tous nos objectifs.

Merci à D Gendron Consultant

Alexis Giguère, VP Ventes Canada, GURU Energy

Denis Gendron possède une très grande connaissance de l’industrie Alimentaire canadienne, il nous a aidé à rencontrer de nombreux détaillants, fabricants et manufacturiers partout au Canada et nous a récemment guidé dans un projet important pour mettre en place un projet pilote avec un important manufacturier canadien.

 

Victor Yakovlev, Co-Founder, ReeBee

Denis Gendron est l’une des personnes les plus compétente et expérimentée avec qui j’ai eu l’occasion de travailler dans ce grand monde alimentaire canadien. J’ai fait sa connaissance en 2012, au moment ou il était président du groupement United Grocers inc(UGI), nous avons créer ensemble des programmes spécialisés de consolidation de livraison de marchandises pour les membres UGI.

 

Depuis, Denis a eu la grande générosité d’introduire mon entreprise à plusieurs manufacturiers et détaillants de l’industrie. Il a un excellent réseau de contact à travers le Canada, et vise constamment à aider tous et chacun à réussir. Je  recommande Denis Gendron Consultant à toute organisation désireuse d’augmenter son chiffre d’affaires dans l’industrie alimentaire canadienne.

Joel MacKay, President, Mactrans Logistics Inc.

Nous Joindre

Toronto

[email protected]
1 647 466-6746

2111 Lakeshore West, Unit 1515
Etobicoke, Ontario
M8V 4B2, Canada

Montréal

[email protected]
1 647 466-6746

845 Avenue Plymouth, Unité 118
Mont-Royal, Québec
H4P 0C1, Canada

Envoyez nous un courriel

Merci pour votre message. Il a été envoyé.
Une erreur s'est produite lors de la tentative d'envoi de votre message. Veuillez réessayer plus tard.

NOTRE BUT , CONTRIBUER À VOTRE CROISSANCE